Waiting on the Fourth of July

Happy Fourth of July!! 

If you aren’t inside the USA, welcome to another day! I’m currently clustered in a park with about a thousand or so Rhode Islanders and I’m going to wait upwards of three hours to witness twenty minutes of mediocre fireworks. But that’s okay because I am outside, I’m with my husband, and enjoying the freedom my founding fathers fought in the killer summer heat for. 

I am thankful for the freedom I do have though. Just this week I started my first writer’s group! I also signed up for a boxing gym. Yup, you read that right. I plan on writing on the days I take off from boxing. So three days boxing, three days writing, one day designated to homework. Since it is Camp NaNoWriMo this month I hope to work on the piece I started last time. I will have to rework the whole thing because I’m taking it in a completely different direction than I had originally intended. I also now feel like a writer. I am writing, I’m taking strides to make my writing better, and I’m no longer trying to go it alone. 

I hope everyone has a safe and fun filled Fourth! Fellow Campers: Write On!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

